2019 Judges

Ivan Canu (Italy)
Illustrator, Writer and Director of Mimaster Illustrazione

Ivan Canu was born in Alghero (Sardinia, Italy). He works in Milan as illustrator, critic and writer. Previously he served as a graphic designer for the International Balzan Foundation and the magazine Hystrio. He has written children’s books in Italy, France, Japan, China and Korea. As a critic, he collaborates with La Repubblica, Corraini Edizioni and Salani Editore. In 2009, he co-founded Mimaster Illustrazione in Milan, and is the curator of the Illustrators Survival Corner featured at the Bologna Children’s Book Fair since 2017. Along with Giacomo Benelli, he has published The Illustrators Survival Guide (Corraini). Among his clients are numerous international and Italian newspapers including La Repubblica, La Stampa, The New York Times, The Boston Globe, Die Zeit and Courrier International. He also collaborates with Yahoo.com, De Agostini, Feltrinelliy Centauria. He was selected in projects of the Society of Illustrators New York, American Illustration, the Creative Quarterly, Communication Arts and 3x3. He is represented by Salzman International.

André Letria (Portugal)
Illustrator and Publisher, Pato Lógico Edições

André Letria was born in Lisbon in 1973. He works as an illustrator since 1992, regularly making books for children and collaborating with newspapers and magazines. His work has been published in many countries and showcased in numerous exhibitions including the Biennial of Bratislava, the Bologna Illustrators Exhibition, Sarmede or Ilustrarte. He has also directed animation movies and worked as a theatre set designer. He was a jury member in the first two Bologna Ragazzi Digital Awards.As an illustrator he won several distinctions like the Portuguese National Illustration Award, the Gulbenkian Award, an Award of Excellence for Illustration by the Society for News Design (USA) and a mention in the Bologna Ragazzi Awards. In 2019, his book titled A Guerra (War) won the Talking Pictures Award (USA), the Little Hakka Prize (China), the Nami Concours Grand Prix (Korea), as well as being selected in the Bologna Illustrators Exhibition. In 2010 he founded Pato Lógico, his own independent publishing house.He frequently visits schools and libraries in and outside of Portugal to talk about his work and hold creative workshops.

Kiyoko Matsuoka (Japan)
Associate Director, Itabashi Art Museum

Kiyoko was born in 1961 in Tokyo. She graduated from the Joshibi University of Art and Design, majoring Art History and Iconology of Christian Art and later with a Master Degree from Chiba University on the History of Art Education in Japan. From 1986, she is a curator at the Itabashi Art Museum. In 1989, she became responsible for the Bologna Illustrators Exhibition in Japan and since then she has collaborated with the Bologna Children’s Book Fair in organising the world tour of the exhibition. Kiyoko curated several exhibitions of picture book artists, such as Leo Lionni, Yasuo Segawa, Tomi Ungerer, Dick Bruna, Bruno Munari and Tara Books. She has organised workshops for young artists in the creation of books for children, various events and courses for adults and school children interested in picture books. She is also a university lecturer on Picture Books, has many experience as a jury member, including BIB and Bologna. She was an EC member of IBBY from 2010 to 2014 and is a board member of JBBY, the Japanese section of IBBY.

Yang Zhong (China)
Director, Picture Book Creation Studio, China Central Academy of Fine Arts

Yang Zhong graduated from the Tokyo University of Arts and Technology and holds a Master in Fine Arts. She obtained her PhD from the China Central Academy of Fine Arts (CAFA), where she currently serves as an Associate Professor and Master’s tutor. She is also founder and director of the CAFA Picture Book Creation Studio, a workshop which offers advanced training in picture book creation, edition and illustration. She also contributed to the creation of the Hsin-Yi Picture Book Award a decade ago. Yang Zhong has served as jury in several competitions, most notably the Biennial of Illustrations Bratislava and the Chen Bochui International Children's Literature Award. Yang Zhong is a strong advocate of picture book reading and a passionate researcher in this field. She has played a pioneering role in the development of picture book-making in China. The CAFA Picture Book Creation Studio is considered a major talent incubator, as shows the numerous recognitions obtained by Yang Zhong’s students at both domestic and international levels.

Zhou Xiang (China)
Illustrator and Director, Oriental Baby Press

Zhou Xiang has been working in children's publishing for more than 30 years. His works have been showcased in numerous contemporary illustration exhibitions. As Director of the Jiangsu Sino-Japanese Children's Literature and Art Exchange Association, Zhou has also engaged in cultural exchange with many Japanese picture book makers. At Oriental Baby—a monthly children’s illustrated magazine he contributed to found in 1999—, he undertakes a wide range of duties: he creates and edits illustrated stories, promotes reading, mentors Chinese picture book editors, scouts for new talents discovery etc. Zhou also illustrates picture books for children. Among them, The Day Vegetables Became Goblins and The Morning Market at Lotus Town, which are inspired by his childhood experiences, were distinguished in the first FengZikai Chinese Children's Picture Book Award held in 2010.

2019 评委阵容

伊凡·卡努(Ivan Canu意大利)
插画家、作家,Mimaster 米兰国际插画学院院长

伊凡·卡努出生于意大利撒丁岛的阿尔盖罗,现居米兰,是一名插画家、评论家和作家。他曾担任国际巴尔赞基金会和Hystrio杂志的平面设计师,并在意大利、法国、日本、中国和韩国创作过童书。作为一名评论家,他与意大利《共和报》、意大利柯瑞尼出版社和Salani出版社进行合作。2009年,他作为联合创建人创办了Mimaster米兰国际插画学院。2017年起,他担任博洛尼亚国际童书展插画师生存角的策展人,并与贾科莫·贝利尼(Giacomo Bellini)联合出版了《插画师生存指南》(柯瑞尼出版社出版)。他的作品曾入选纽约插画家协会大奖、美国插画奖、纽约《创意季刊》国际美术大赛奖、美国传达艺术年度设计及广告奖和美国3×3 国际当代插画大奖等。
 

安德烈·雷迪亚(André Letria,葡萄牙)
插画家、出版人,帕托出版社

安德烈·雷迪亚1973年出生于里斯本。自1992年起以插画为职业,定期为儿童创作童书,并与报纸和杂志合作。2010年,雷迪亚创办了自己的独立出版社——帕托出版社。他的作品在世界多个国家出版,插画作品也曾入选布拉迪斯拉发国际插画双年展、博洛尼亚插画展、萨尔米德国际儿童插画展,以及葡萄牙插画艺术大赛。作为一名插画家,雷迪亚获奖众多,如葡萄牙国家插画奖、古尔班基安奖、美国新闻媒体视觉设计协会颁发的优秀插图奖,以及博洛尼亚国际童书展最佳童书奖。他还担任了首届及第二届博洛尼亚童书展数字奖的评委。2019年,他的新书《战争》(A Guerra)获得了美国纽约国际版权交易博览会“图片会说话”奖、中国的小凉帽国际绘本奖最佳作品奖、韩国南怡岛国际插画大奖,并入选博洛尼亚插画展。他经常在葡萄牙和国外的学校和图书馆做分享,并举办创意工作坊。他还曾执导动画电影,并担任过剧院布景设计师。

松冈希代子(Kiyoko Matsuoka,日本)
板桥区立美术馆副馆长

松冈希代子1961年出生于东京。她毕业于日本女子美术大学,主修艺术史和基督教艺术图像学,之后在日本千叶大学获得艺术教育史的硕士学位。自1986年起担任板桥区立美术馆的策展人。1989年起,她负责博洛尼亚插画展日本巡展,此后她便与博洛尼亚国际童书展合作并负责博洛尼亚插画展世界巡展。她策划过多位图画书艺术家的展览,如李欧·李奥尼(Leo Lionni)、濑川康男(Yasuo Segawa)、汤米·温格尔(Tomi Ungerer)等。她组织过针对年轻艺术家的童书创作工作坊,以及各种面向成人和儿童开展的图画书活动和课程。作为一名图画书专业大学讲师,她有着丰富的评审经验,曾担任布拉迪斯拉发国际插画双年展和博洛尼亚插画展的评委。她于2010年至2014年担任国际儿童读物联盟(IBBY)执行委员会委员。现任IBBY日本分会——日本国际儿童图书评议会(JBBY)理事会成员。

杨忠(中国)
中央美术学院城市设计学院绘本创作工作室创建人、主任

早年留学日本,毕业于日本东京学艺大学美术教育专业,硕士。现中央美术学院副教授,硕士生导师,博士;中央美术学院城市设计学院绘本创作工作室主任,绘本创作工作室创建人。她是全国大学绘本专业领域教育的开创者。她作为中国大陆信谊图画书奖发起人之一,曾任布拉迪斯拉发国际插画双年展(BIB)和陈伯吹国际儿童文学奖绘本奖评委,同时也是绘本的研究和推广人。历年来所辅导的学生作品获得许多国际和国家级重要绘本奖项,绘本工作室成为中国原创绘本人才培养的重镇。
 

 

周翔(中国)
图画书作家,东方娃娃杂志社社长

他已从事儿童出版工作三十多年,作品参加中国现代绘本原画展,作为江苏省中日儿童文学美术交流协会的理事前往日本进行文化交流。以《东方娃娃》杂志为平台,践行绘本创作、编辑理念、传播绘本阅读理念、培养中国本土的图画书编辑、挖掘和培养创作新人。他还从事儿童读物的插画和图画书创作,取得了不俗的成绩。其中,从童年经历中汲取灵感创作的《一园青菜成了精》和《荷花镇的早市》,分别获得第一届丰子恺儿童图画书奖的评审推荐图画创作奖和优秀儿童图画书奖。